Shipping Cake Pops

So I’ve been googling for months on an effective way to ship cake pops and was unsuccessful until I called a small little bakery in New York and met a nice lady Mrs. Siccia that told me how to ship. I also did some research on one of my favorite websites “Bakerella”. I thought I would share this with many others I saw also in search of shipping cake pops or people who are starting small businesses and looking to ship cake pops!

These are the items that you need to ship your cake pops. As you can see the cake pops are in a little dessert box that I got from Wal-Mart, they are like $4.00 for 3 boxes. On my previous post you can see how I arranged the cake pops. Inside the dessert box I cut a square of mini bubble wrap and placed it on the top of the cake pops before I taped the box closed. The cake pops were cold from being in the fridge so to keep them cold and ensure they don’t crack on the delivery I purchased a non-toxic gel pack from Wal-Mart for .79 cents and wrapped it in Saran wrap. I then wrapped the gel pack around the dessert box along with the mini bubble wrap. Sorry I don’t have any pictures of that, I forgot to take a picture of this process………next time I will!

So I used some old copy paper and made my own paper shreds to surround in the box around the edges of the wrapped dessert box that contained the cake pops. I wanted to make sure that the cake pop box didn’t have any room to move around inside the mailing box.

This is the box that I purchased (also from Wal-mart for .69 cents) and in the picture you see that I lined the bottom of the box with crumbled printer paper….again this was to secure the cracking of the cake pops and make a cushion in the box. I then placed the cake pops on top of the paper and put the shredded paper on the top and sides of the cake pop dessert box. Then I sealed the box, I shook the box and that was a good tight fit and viola……..the cake pops were secure and ready for shipping. I used the USPS to ship my cake pops from area code 77069 to 68132 and that total cost was $9.37 for 2 lbs and 2 day shipping. The box was sent on Wednesday and it arrived on Friday and by then I’m sure that the cake pops will still be cool due to the winter weather! So……….there you go I hope you’re able to have luck with your shipping endeavors :-)

Happy Baking,

Tastee Tee’s 

 

3 thoughts on “Shipping Cake Pops

  1. Wow,thank you so much I’ve been looking for a way to do it for awhile now came across yur website and it was very helpful again thank you

Leave a Reply

